BookLovers of Bath

Beautiful books for beautiful people...

BSA (Single Cylinder) — A Practical Guide Covering All Models From 1945 to 1959 - David William Munro

C. Arthur Pearson, 1955, Hardback in Dustwrapper..
Condition: Good+ — in Good+ Dust Wrapper. Unlaminated dust wrapper a little edgeworn and faded with nicks at the spine ends and soiling to the lower panel. Edges of the text block lightly spotted. Text complete, clean and tight but a little age-tanned.

7th Edition. [First Edition: 1948] From the cover: “This handbook covers the complete range of B.S.A. single-cylinder motor cycles from 1945 to 1959. The range of models comprises the Bantams, the Lightweight C10, C11, C12 and C15, the Light Medium-weight B3I and B32, the Medium-weight B33 and B34 and the “M” group (M20, M2I and M33). All the modifications made from year to year and the Gold Star models are included. Some of the information provided is applicable to pre-1945 machines, notably C10, CM, M20 and M21 models. Written by the Technical Manager of B.S.A., the book achieves the aim of this series of handbooks — a well-written and authoritative text book on the maintenance and repair of the popular motor cycles in use today. Servicing operations on all parts of the motor cycle including the electrical equipment are dealt with. The final chapter describes tuning for performance.”
Size: 7½" x 5"
Number of Pages: 177

£11.70 (Now Sold)