BookLovers of Bath

Beautiful books for beautiful people...

After the Interval - Michael Melford

The Crowood Press, 1990, Hardback in Dustwrapper..
Condition: Very Good+ - in Very Good+ DJ. Slightest rubbing to the DJ at the head and tail otherwise a very well presented copy.

Cricket enjoyed some of it's most memorable and momentous seasons immediately following the Second World War. this is a book about players and performances, about matches and the men who played them. Bradman, Compton, Edrich, May, Dexter, Sobers, Benaud, Pollock, Boycott, Botham; the names alone tell what a very special era it has been for the development of the game.
Size: 10" x 7"
Number of Pages: 238
ISBN: 9781852232665