BookLovers of Bath

Beautiful books for beautiful people...

The Great Fortune - MANNING, Olivia

Penguin, 1974, Paperback ..
Condition: Good

'The Great Fortune', the first of three outstanding novels by Olivia Manning which have come to be known as the ' Balkan Trilogy', is set in a Bucharest throbbing with the tensions of war, and introduces Harriet and Guy Pringle, who have just embarked on married life. As they discover more about each other, the story of an ex-patriate Russian émigré unfolds.

£3.50 (Now Sold)